My Upcoming Story

Their mum explained that she was working for two weeks which is the whole holiday. As they were driving silently, they finally made it to their destination. Mia and Lucas got out of the car quietly and got out their suitcases sadley and went inside without saying a word to their mum instead of saying goodbye. 

 

Their grandma welcomed them warmly and led them to their rooms. As they were walking around the house they found a little room that was locked, so they called their grandma and asked why the room was locked. Grandma said aggressively and nicely at the same time to never go into that one specific room, Mia and Lucas started to get suspicious but never thought of it again. UNTIL they heard a knock on the secret room but it was the first time they heard it so they ignored.

 

This is only half of my story from my project called ” Lifting a Line “. Lifting a Line is when you write a story, then you pick your favourite sentence and then publish it as the new start of your story. I will publish the rest of my story when I have finished the rest of the parts.😄

2 thoughts on “My Upcoming Story

  1. Hi Sulia, Daniel here. I absolutely loved how you described using adavnced words. Keep up the good work. Question:Can u tell me weher the mum was working?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *