Lenten Backpack

I packed my backpack for my pilgrim journey. I have packed a bible to help me strengthen my faith more and more throughout my journey. I packed healthy food to give me energy as well as nutrition. I have a notebook to write down quotes and give it to people that are going through rough times, like the poor, lonely, depressed, and forgotten people.

 

As you can see I have put things that you can’t bring beside the bag, like devices. Devices can distract you from learning new things about life. Plastic water bottles, it is not good for the environment and can cause damage to animals like birds. Last but not least junk food. If you eat junk food the whole way through your journey, you will start to feel unwell and will start to grow a disease like diabetes.

What would you pack in your Lenten Bag ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *